LIST 1

THE LEADER

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL: Mr N J Rushton CC

THE CABINET

The Leader (elect) has given notice that he proposes to appoint the following members to serve on the Cabinet.

DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL: Mrs D Taylor CC (Lead Member for Children and Young People)

OTHER MEMBERS OF THE CABINET:-

- 1. Mr P Bedford CC
- 2. Mr L Breckon CC
- 3. Mr O O'Shea CC
- 4. Mr B L Pain CC
- 5. Mrs P Posnett CC
- 6. Mrs C M Radford CC
- 7. Mrs L Richardson CC
- 8. Mr R J Shepherd CC



LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11)

Co	nservative (8)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mrs Page CC Mr Poland CC Mr Richardson CC Mrs Fryer CC Mr Gillard CC Mr Morgan CC Mr Frisby CC Mr Barkley CC	1 Mrs Hack CC	1 Mr Mullaney CC2 Mr Galton CC

Membership to include the

- *Leader of the main Opposition Group as Chairman;
- 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition); and
- Chairmen of the Scrutiny Committees (5).

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (7)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (7)

Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	
 Mr Richardson CC Mr Chapman CC Mr Champion CC Mr Hadji-Nikolaou CC Mrs A Wright CC 	1 Mr Miah CC	1 Mr Boulter CC	

B. CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (7)

Coı	nservative (5)	La	abour (1)	Lik	eral Democrat (1)
1 2 3 4 5	Mrs Fryer CC Mr Hills CC Mr Hadji-Nikolaou CC Mr Ghattaroya CC Mr Frisby CC	1	Mr Hunt CC	1	Mr Welsh CC

C. HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT (7)

Cor	nservative (5)	La	abour (1)	Li	beral Democrat (1)
1 2 3 4 5	Mr Gillard CC Mr Merrie CC Mr Phillimore CC Mr Lovegrove CC Mr Allen CC	1	Mrs Hack CC	1	Mr Bill CC

C. ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE (7)

Conservative (5)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (1)	
1 2 3 4 5	Mr Frisby CC Mr Harrison CC Mr Chapman CC Mrs Seaton CC Mrs Page CC	1	Mr Hunt CC	1	Mr Boulter CC	

D. <u>HEALTH (7)</u>

Coi	nservative (5)	La	abour (1)	Lib	eral Democrat (1)
1 2 3 4 5	Mr Morgan CC Mrs Seaton CC Mr Pendleton CC Mr Harrison CC Mr Hills CC	1	Mrs Newton CC	1	Mr Charlesworth CC

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (11)

Conservative (9)		Labour (0)	Lik	peral Democrat (2)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mr Phillimore CC Mr Lovegrove CC Mr Bannister CC Mr Grimley CC Mr Merrie CC Mr Allen CC Mr Harrison CC Mr King CC Mr Smith CC		1 2	Mr Charlesworth CC Mr Gamble CC

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (7)

Cor	nservative (6)	Labour (0)	Lik	peral Democrat (1)
1 2 3 4. 5.	Mr Rushton CC Mrs Taylor CC Mr Shepherd CC Mr Breckon CC Mr Bedford CC		1	Mr Mullaney CC

6. Mr Poland

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (7)

Conservative (6) Labour (0) Liberal Democrat (1)

1 Mr Breckon CC 1 Mrs Broadley CC

2 Mr Bedford CC

3 Mr Shepherd CC

4 Mr Pendleton CC

5 Mr Harrison-Rushton CC

6. Mr Champion

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (4)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (1)

Mr Barkley CC

Mr Grimley CC

Mrs A Wright CC

Mr King CC

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (7)

Labour (0) **Liberal Democrat (2)** Conservative (5) Mr Barkley CC Mr Boulter CC 1 1 2 Mr Richardson CC 2. Mr Bill 3 Mr Orson CC 4 Mr Champion CC Mr Bannister CC

Committee places (83)



LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKEPERSONS

	Conservative L		Liberal Democrat	Labour
Scrutiny Commission	Mrs Page CC	Mr Poland CC	Mr Mullaney CC	Mrs Hack CC
Commissioners				

O۱	erview and Scrutiny	Cons	Conservative		Labour
	,	Chairman (elect)	Deputy Chairman (elect)	Spokesmen	Spokesperson
A.	Adults and Communities	Mr Richardson CC	Mr Chapman CC	Mr Boulter CC	Mr Miah CC
B.	Children and Families	Mrs Fryer CC	Mr Hills CC	Mr Welsh CC	Mr Hunt CC
C.	Highways and Transport	Mr Gillard CC	Mr Merrie CC	Mr Bill CC	Mrs Hack CC
D.	Environment & Climate Change	Mr Frisby CC	Mr Harrison CC	Mr Boulter CC	Mr. Hunt CC
Е	Health	Mr Morgan CC	Mrs Seaton CC	Mr Charlesworth CC	Mr Newton CC
	velopment Control and gulatory Board	Mr Phillimore CC	Mr Lovegrove CC	Mr Charlesworth CC	-

Other Regulatory Bodies	Conservative Spokesperson	Liberal Democrat Spokesperson	Labour Spokesperson
Constitution Committee	Mr Rushton CC	Mr Mullaney CC	-
Employment Committee	Mr Breckon CC	Mrs Broadley CC	-
Local Pension Committee	Mr Barkley CC	Mr Bill CC	-
Corporate Governance	Mr Barkley CC	Mr Boulter CC	-
Committee			

Chairmanship

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the five Scrutiny Committees.

The appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman or Deputy Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank